2021 Hankook 24H PORTIMAO moves back one week to 16-17-18 July

News | January 10, 2021

By mutual agreement, CREVENTIC’s annual Hankook 24H PORTIMAO will now be held one week later than originally scheduled on 16-17-18 July. Format and duration of the event remains unchanged.

CREVENTIC and management at the Autódromo Internacional do Algarve in Portugal have mutually agreed to move the 2021 Hankook 24H PORTIMAO back by one week to 16-17-18 July.


The Hankook 24H PORTIMAO, a regular fixture on the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook calendar since 2017, was originally set to take place on 9-10-11 July. Now, to avoid potential clashes with other motorsport events in Europe and thus make registration easier for aspiring competitors, the Hankook 24H PORTIMAO will now be held one week later at the same venue on 16-17-18 July.


This rescheduled date does not affect the event’s place on the calendar. The 2021 Hankook 24H PORTIMAO will remain the sixth 24H SERIES event of the year after Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Mugello, Spa-Francorchamps and Hockenheim, and remains one of eight rounds on the calendar that count towards both overall and in-class championships in the 24H SERIES in 2021. Likewise, the 24-hour duration remains similarly unaffected.

The updated 2021 24H SERIES calendar now reads as follows:

2021 24H SERIES powered by Hankook


Hankook 24H DUBAI (Round 1)

Dubai Autodrome, United Arab Emirates

14-15-16 January 2021


Hankook 6H ABU DHABI (Non-championship)

Yas Marina Circuit, United Arab Emirates

22-23 January 2021


Hankook 12H MUGELLO (Round 2)

Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello, Italy

26-27 March 2021


Hankook 12H SPA (Round 3)

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

24-25 April 2021


Hankook 12H HOCKENHEIMRING (Round 4)

Hockenheimring, Germany

22-23 May 2021


Hankook 24H PORTIMAO (Round 5)

Autódromo Internacional do Algarve, Portugal

16-17-18 July 2021


Hankook 24H Barcelona / Trofeo Fermín Vélez (Round 6)

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain

3-4-5 September 2021


COPPA FLORIO 12H Sicily (Round 7)

Autodromo di Pergusa, Sicily

2-3 October 2021


Hankook 24H SEBRING (Round 8)

Sebring International Raceway, Florida, USA

12-13-14 November 2021

share this content on: