These are the trophies teams will be competing for in the 24H SERIES in 2021

News | January 6, 2021

In 2021, teams will compete one of these trophies in their respective divisions, as well as the returning, albeit re-formatted, Championship of the Continents. 

With the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook having been officially approved by the FIA, CREVENTIC is very pleased to reveal the trophies that will be awarded to the Overall GT Teams’ and Overall TCE Teams’ champions in 2021.


At the fourth and final annual meeting of the World Motor Sport Council (WSMC) in 2020, the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook was officially approved for competition in 2021 by the FIA on 16 December. This season, the 24H SERIES championship will be decided across eight races held in seven countries and three different continents, running from the Hankook 24H DUBAI on 14-15-16 January through to the Hankook 24H SEBRING on 12-13-14 November.

Teams will be permitted one drop result across the 2021 season, and the highest scoring teams after that will be crowned the Overall GT Teams’ and Overall TCE Teams’ champions of their respective divisions. Each will then be presented their corresponding trophy, as pictured above and below.


Overall GT Drivers’ and Overall TCE Drivers’ trophies will also be awarded, as will class championships for teams and drivers.

On top of one all-encompassing 24H SERIES title, the Championship of the Continents will also return in a revised format for 2021 and will be awarded to the team, be it in the GT or TCE division, that scores the highest number of points across the full season. Using the 2020 standings as an example, while PROsport Performance and Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing were crowned Overall GT Teams’ and Overall TCE Teams’ champions respectively, in 2021, Autorama Motorsport would also be crowned the 24H SERIES Teams’ Champion of the Continents, given that the Swiss TCE team scored 88 points to the German GT team’s 83.


This new format differs from the championship structure used from 2018 to 2020, when teams could compete for either the 24H SERIES Europe title or the 24H SERIES Continents title (in some instances, teams vied for both). With CREVENTIC having disbanded this twin approach for 2021, teams and drivers will instead compete for one all-encompassing 24H SERIES title. That teams from both divisions can also compete for an outright Championship of the Continents available offers competitors additional incentive. 

Between the bookending events in the United Arab Emirates and the USA, teams will travel to Italy (the Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello and the Autodromo di Pergusa), Belgium (Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps), Germany (Hockenheimring), Portugal (Autódromo Internacional do Algarve) and Spain (Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya). One week after the season opening Hankook 24H DUBAI, the 2021 24H SERIES season will also feature a non-championship event at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

2021 24H SERIES powered by Hankook


Hankook 24H DUBAI (Round 1)

Dubai Autodrome, United Arab Emirates

14-15-16 January 2021


Hankook 6H ABU DHABI (Non-championship)

Yas Marina Circuit, United Arab Emirates

22-23 January 2021


Hankook 12H MUGELLO (Round 2)

Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello, Italy

26-27 March 2021


Hankook 12H SPA (Round 3)

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

24-25 April 2021


Hankook 12H HOCKENHEIMRING (Round 4)

Hockenheimring, Germany

22-23 May 2021


Hankook 24H PORTIMAO (Round 5)

Autódromo Internacional do Algarve, Portugal

9-10-11 July 2021


Hankook 24H BARCELONA / Trofeo Fermín Vélez (Round 6)

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain

3-4-5 September 2021


COPPA FLORIO 12H Sicily (Round 7)

Autodromo di Pergusa, Sicily

2-3 October 2021


Hankook 24H SEBRING (Round 8)

Sebring International Raceway, Florida, USA

12-13-14 November 2021

share this content on: