Herberth: sights set on team and drivers’ titles

News | November 20, 2021

Herberth Motorsport, already a four-time winner in 2021, is looking to close out its 24H SERIES season with the GT3-AM championship in both the Teams’ and Drivers’ standings. 

Herberth Motorsport has “sights on the titles in the driver and team standings” in GT3-AM heading into the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook season finale at Sebring.


The Bavarian team, based in Jedenhofen, has already secured four wins this season Mugello, Circuit Paul Ricard, Barcelona and Hungary with its lead #91 Porsche 991 GT3 R, a formidable recovery after a difficult start to the season in Dubai. The results mean Herberth Motorsport now lies 4th in the Overall GT Teams’ standings. 


Consistent running from nearest rival Rutronik Racing though mean the Audi is now just six points adrift of the Porsche in the GT3-AM standings. Alongside 6th place on its debut at Mugello, and 5th place at Hockenheim, the German series newcomer has also taken a hattrick of 3rd place finishes at Circuit Paul Ricard, Barcelona and Hungary.

Ironically, current leader Alfred Renauer’s nearest competition across in the GT3-AM Drivers’ standings are Herberth teammates Daniel Allemann and Ralf Bohn. Renauer, also team principal alongside twin brother Robert, currently holds a six-point advantage over Daniel and Ralf courtesy having also raced at Hockenheim – an event at which Allemann and Bohn did not compete – aboard a Herberth-entered Ferrari 488 GT3. Renauer’s 93 accumulated points also puts him within striking distance of ST Racing’s Samantha Tan, Jon Miller and Chandler Hull in the Overall GT Drivers’ standings. 


Rutronik Racing’s Michael Doppelmayr and Sven Herberger are just six points further adrift of Allemann and Bohn in the GT3-AM standings.  

Alongside its championship contention, Herberth Motorsport, already a winner of the GT3-AM Europe class crown in 2019, is hoping to continue its podium-finishing form at the 2021 24H SERIES season finale at Sebring. On top of its four outright victories, the Bavarian team also secured a 1-2 at this year’s Hankook 24H BARCELONA with the sister #92, driven on that occasion by Tim Müller, Jürgen Häring, Bobby Gonzales, Wolfgang Triller and Marco Seefried. The latter four drivers will also compete at Sebring. 


Fittingly, Herberth Motorsport was the overall winner of the 24H SERIES’ inaugural North American round in 2017. 

share this content on: