Fourth win of 2020 seals TCE title for Autorama Motorsport in Mugello

News | November 14, 2020

-       Two-for-two in the championship chase for Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing in 2020.

-       NKPP Racing by Bas Koeten Racing less than 90 seconds behind at the finish.

-       Nordschleife Racing secures maiden 24H SERIES class win for the Ligier JS2 R.

MUGELLO (14 November, 2020) – Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing has successfully defended its Overall 24H TCE Teams’ championship after taking its fourth win of 2020 at the Hankook 12H MUGELLO.


The Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#112, Miklas Born / Roberto Ferri / Yannick Mettler / Alberto Vescov) secured the 24H SERIES Europe Overall TCE Teams’ title last time out in Sicily, and took the win in Mugello this afternoon to secure the 24H SERIES Continents Overall TCE Teams’ championship as well. This marks the second time in two years that the Swiss team has taken both of the top titles in the 24H SERIES’ TCE division.


Autorama Motorsport completed 307 laps of the 5.245km Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello en-route to the chequered flag.


In an amazingly tight battle for TCR honours, the NKPP Racing by Bas Koeten Racing CUPRA TCR (#175, Harry Hilders / Gijs Bessem) finished less than 90 seconds adrift after a metronomic run from the back row of yesterday’s TCE grid. A run blighted only by a moment through the gravel at turn nine during the closing stages.


The fight for the final spot on the TCR podium proved similarly tight, the second Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing entry (#1, Constantin Kletzer / Jasmin Preisig / Philipp Hagnauer / Stefan Tanner / Yannick Mettler) finishing just two minutes ahead of the AC Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS (#188, Stéphane Perrin / Mathieu Detry / James Kaye).

The TOPCAR Sport CUPRA TCR (#131, Fabian Danz / Kari-Pekka Laaksonen / Adrian Spescha) finished 5th overall in the TCE division, just ahead of TCX class winner, Nordschleife Racing (#226, Guillaume Roman / Daniel Waszczinski / Mathieu Sentis). This result marks the maiden win for the Nordschleife Racing Ligier JS2 R in the 24H SERIES in the sports car’s maiden championship campaign.


After qualifying on pole position, and despite losing time early on Friday, the JR Motorsport BMW M3 E92 (#703, Ted van Vliet / Oscar Graper) drove a solid race to secure 2nd in the TCX class.


The Red CUPRA TCR (#101, Ivo Breukers / Luc Breukers) endured a tough event, losing almost 1.5 hours in the pits to recurrent suspension issues. The Dutch team nevertheless managed to finish 6th overall in the TCE division.

The 24H SERIES powered by Hankook will return with a nine-race calendar in 2021, starting with the Hankook 24H DUBAI on 14-15-16 January. One week later, the non-championship Hankook 6H ABU DHABI is scheduled to take place at the Yas Marina Circuit on 22-23 January. Further details regarding the 24H SERIES and the 2021 season, which will once again be fully supported by Hankook Tires, can be found HERE.

share this content on: