CalendarBudgetTeam infoEntry & Order formWEK 6H DUBAI 2020TransportDriver/Ride boardStandingsNewsPressStoreContact
BRNO (24 May, 2019) – The Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA TCR (#101, Ivo Breukers / Luc Breukers / Rik Breukers) has claimed its second consecutive TCE pole position of the 2019 European Championship at the Hankook 12H BRNO. Rik Breukers lapped the 5.403km Automotodrom Brno in 2m 13.642s, barely five-tenths quicker than the Lestrup Racing Team Volkswagen Golf GTi (#110, Stefan Nilsson / Peter Fahlström / Marcus Fluch / Emil Sällberg) that will start alongside the CUPRA on the front row for the first time this season.

  Car Collection Motorsport erobert bei den Hankook 12H BRNO erste Pole-Position des Jahres
  Car Collection Motorsport décroche sa première pole position de la saison aux Hankook 12H BRNO
  Car Collection Motorsport behaalt bij Hankook 12H BRNO eerste pole position van het jaar

Results Qualifying GT / TCE - Overall & Per class​

For the first time, the Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA boasts an all-Breukers family driver line-up, as Luc joins father Ivo and two-time Rolex 24 at Daytona class winner, Rik. 
“I think it was a good lap, I really enjoyed it, and we’re very happy to be on pole,” Rik explained to radiolemans.com’s Nick Daman. “It’s hot, so I think everyone in TCR is struggling. The corners here are really long, and that puts a lot of pressure on the front tyres, but I think we’ve got a good setup. [Luc] is doing really well too. It’s a lot to learn in one weekend, but I think he’ll do a good job!”

The returning Team ABBA Racing BMW M3 V8 GTR (#334, Richard Neary / Sam Neary / Charles Lamb) will start 4th overall in the Czech Republic, and from SP3-class pole position with father-son duo Richard and Sam Neary behind the wheel. The former Hankook 24H SILVERSTONE winner had looked set to start one place higher, only for the MONLAU COMPETICION CUPRA TCR DSG (#107, Stuart Hall / Christopher Kemp / David Tinn / Tom Black) to post a faster time and take 3rd place on the TCE grid in the closing moments.
Already a two-time winner in the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook this year, the Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#112, Fabian Danz / Kari-Pekka Laaksonen / Antti Buri) will start 5th overall and as the 4th fastest TCR machine at Brno. The VW lines up one place ahead of the AC Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS (#188, Stephane Perrin / Vincent Radermecker / James Kaye), which lies just two points adrift of the top spot in the TCE European Championship standings.
Former 24H TCE SERIES champions Synchro Motorsport (#676, Alyn James / Daniel Wheeler) secured its second consecutive A3-class pole position at Brno, the Honda FK8-Civic Type-R completing the overall TCE top 10 in qualifying just ahead of the Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport BMW M240i Racing Cup (#869, Axel Burghardt / Jurgen Meyer / Nicole Holzer / Martin Kroll) and the Winkler Tuning BMW E46 123D (#666, Michael Winkler / Michael Rienhoff)
This year’s Hankook 12H BRNO will start this afternoon at 16.00 hrs local time, and concludes on Saturday at 19.00 hrs local time. After four hours of endurance racing action has been completed today, there will be a brief overnight intervention before the green flag is flown once again tomorrow morning at 10.00 hrs local time. Live timing and live streaming of the race in HD quality with commentary by Radiolemans.com will be available on the series’ website. The streaming will also be uploaded on the series’ Youtube channel. Regular updates will be published on Twitter (@24HSeries), Facebook (24H Series) and Instagram (24H Series). Further information can be found at www.24hseries.com.