CalendarBudgetTeam infoEntry & Order formWEK 6H DUBAI 2020TransportDriver/Ride boardStandingsNewsPressStoreContact
The Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA TCR (#101, Ivo Breukers / Rik Breukers / Francis Tjia) claimed a tense win at the Hankook 12H SPA in an ending that featured two last-minute fuel stops.
SPA-FRANCORCHAMPS (20 April 2019) – The Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA TCR (#101, Ivo Breukers / Rik Breukers / Francis Tjia) claimed a tense win at the Hankook 12H SPA in an ending that featured two last-minute fuel stops and a time penalty hanging over the #101 CUPRA. In the end, Ivo Breukers crossed the finishing line to complete 232 laps of the 7.004km Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, crucially, almost a full lap ahead of the Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#112, Fabian Danz / Jan Sorensen / Kristian Jepsen). Though the team will still serve a time penalty, it will not affect the outcome of the race.

Hankook 12H SPA: Entscheidung in der Schlussphase mit Sieg für Bohemia Energy racing with Scuderia Praha

 Victoire sur le fil aux Hankook 12H SPA pour Bohemia Energy racing with Scuderia Praha

Hankook 12H SPA pas in slotfase beslist met winst voor Bohemia Energy racing with Scuderia Praha

>>Results Overall_Hankook 12H SPA
>> Results Per Class_Hankook 12H SPA

“We really had to watch track limits towards the end,” Ivo Breukers explained to radiolemans.com’s Joe Bradley. “We had one penalty we knew we had to serve, and we knew we’d have to refuel, so that’s why we left Rik [Breukers] out until the last minute. But we figured Autorama [Motorsport] would have to do the same, and that made the difference. If they’d had just 10 litres more fuel, they would have been 1st and we would have been 2nd!”
Despite holding the TCE lead going into the overnight intervention, AC Motorsport (#188, Stephane Perrin / Vincent Radermecker / James Kaye) was still pleased to finish 3rd overall in TCE after an enormous accident during Thursday’s private test session required the front end of the Audi RS3 LMS to be completely rebuilt overnight.
Having claimed its first podium finish with the brand new Aston Martin Vantage GT4 last time out in Mugello, PROsport Performance (#1, Rodrigue Gillion / Nico Verdonck / Akhil Rabindra / Michael Munemann) went one better in Spa to secure the car’s first category win in SP3. After a fraught race, which included a small fire and a full gearbox change, the CWS Engineering Ginetta G55 (#378, Colin White / Ian Stinton / Jean-Francois Brunot) finished a well-deserved 2nd.
Dan Agro Racing meanwhile claimed its second consecutive A3-class win at Spa-Francorchamps, doing so with a 1-2 formation. The #685 Peugeot RCZ (Nicolaj Kandborg / Lars Seistrup  / Mikkel Gregersen / Steffan Jusjong) finished just ahead of the sister #686 entry (Sune Marcussen / Anders Rasmussen), while long-time leader Synchro Motorsport (#676, Alyn James / Daniel Wheeler / Matt Neal) survived engine and brake issues to complete the A3 podium with the Honda FK8-Civic Type-R.
2019 European Championship action continues next month at the Automotodrom Brno in the Czech Republic on 24-25 May. Following the Hankook 12H BRNO and the customary summer break in June, the 24H SERIES returns to Portugal for the third annual Hankook 24H PORTIMAO on 5-6-7 July. Further information on this year’s calendar can be found at www.24hseries.com.