CalendarBudgetTeam infoEntry & Order formTransportDriver/Ride boardStandingsNewsPressStoreContact
The MONLAU COMPETICION CUPRA TCR (#109, Munkong Sathienthirakul / Anusorn Asiralertsiri / Chariya Nuya / Kantadhee Kusiri) started its return to the 24H SERIES with a strong result in qualifying, Kantadhee Kusiri lapping the 5.245km Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello in 1m 58.284s, just over 0.2s faster than the Holmgaard Motorsport Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR DSG (#102, Magnus Holmgaard / Jonas Holmgaard / Roy Edland / Benny Simonsen). The Spanish team makes its first start in the series since taking TCE victory on home turf in last year’s Hankook 24H BARCELONA.


“They gave me a great car!” a very smiley Kantadhee Kusir explained to radiolemans.com’s Joe Bradley. “I had no traffic on the last lap, so I was really able to push, and I’ve driven the CUPRA TCR before in TCR Asia, so I know the car really well. Hopefully we can take this kind of pace into the race as well.”
The AC Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS (#188, Stephane Perrin / Vincent Radermecker / James Kaye) will start 3rd on the TCE grid having been pipped for a front row start in the closing stages. This result means that three different manufacturers – CUPRA, Volkswagen and Audi – will start this afternoon’s race in the top three. The Bonk Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS SEQ (#115, Hermann Bock / Max Partl) and the Red Camel-Jordans.nl CUPRA TCR DSG (#101, Ivo Breukers / Henry Littig / Cody Hill) rounds out the TCE top five.

SP3 & A3
Having suffered a nightmare debut at the Hankook 24H DUBAI in January, the Amag First Centri Porsche Ticino Porsche Cayman GT4 CS (#312, Valerio Presezzi / Matteo Arrigosi / Ivan Jacoma / Ivan Reggiani) posted the fastest time in SP3. The Swiss team was more than 0.7s faster than the Munckhof Racing BMW M4 (#310, Eric van den Munckhof / Marco Poland) and the Vortex V8 Vortex Scirocco GC 10 (#301, Philippe Bonnel / Franck Lefèvre / Nicolas Nobs), the latter of which took its maiden 24H SERIES win last time out in Dubai.

The Dan Agro Racing Peugeot RCZ (#685, Nicolaj Kandborg / René Rasmussen / Steffan Jusjong) will start this afternoon’s race from the A3-class pole position, despite causing the sole Code 60 caution period of qualifying. The Honda FK8-Civic Type-R of former 24H TCE SERIES champions Synchro Motorsport (#676, Alyn James / Daniel Wheeler) will start 2nd in-class, just ahead of Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport BMW M240i Racing Cup (#869, Axel Burghardt / Jurgen Meyer / Nicole Holzer / Martin Kroll).
This year’s Hankook 12H MUGELLO will start this afternoon at 16.00 hrs local time, and will conclude on Saturday at 19.00 hrs local time. After the first three hours of endurance racing action has been completed, there will be a brief break before the green flag is flown once again tomorrow morning at 09.00 hrs local time. Live timing and live streaming of the race in HD quality with commentary by Radiolemans.com will be available on the series’ website. The streaming will also be uploaded on the series’ Youtube channel. Regular updates will be published on Twitter (@24HSeries), Facebook (24H Series) and Instagram (24H Series). Further information can be found at www.24hseries.com.