CalendarBudgetTeam infoEntry & Order formTransportDriver/Ride boardStandingsNewsPressStoreContact
MUGELLO (29 March 2019) - After qualifiying on pole position earlier this afternoon, the MONLAU COMPETICION CUPRA TCR (#109, Munkong Sathienthirakul / Anusorn Asiralertsiri / Chariya Nuya / Kantadhee Kusiri) has maintained its lead in the TCE division, completing 77 laps of the 5.245km Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello in the process. The fight for the top spot remains tight, however.
The Spanish team, which won its only 24H TCE SERIES outing last year in Barcelona, had pulled only 44s ahead of the Autorama Motorsport by Wolf-Power Racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR (#112, Fabian Danz / Jan Sorensen / Kristian Jepsen) as the chequered flag was flown, meaning both will re-start tomorrow’s race from the front row of the TCE grid and on the same lap. The AC Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS (#188, Stephane Perrin / Vincent Radermecker / James Kaye) will start 3rd, also on the same lap.
A solid run for the Lestrup Racing Team Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR (#110, Mats Olsson / Peter Fahlström / Stefan Nilsson / Emil Sällberg) means the all-Swedish team currently lies 4th, just ahead of the second MONLAU COMPETICION CUPRA TCR (#107, Stuart Hall / Christopher Kemp / David Tinn / Tom Black). After a slow start, the Holmgaard Motorsport Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR DSG (#102, Magnus Holmgaard / Jonas Holmgaard / Roy Edland / Benny Simonsen), which had qualified on the front row, now lies 7th.
Impressively, in a tight battle for A3-class honours, both the Synchro Motorsport Honda FK8-Civic Type-R (#676, Alyn James / Daniel Wheeler) and the Dan Agro Racing Peugeot RCZ (#685, Nicolaj Kandborg / René Rasmussen / Steffan Jusjong) are classified with the overall TCE top 10 after three hours of running. The WEC Motorsport BMW E46 M3 (#639, Dave Cox / Jason Cox / George Haynes / Guy Povey) retains 3rd in the A3-class.
Despite a brief excursion into the gravel trap, an incident which brought out the third of the event’s five Code 60 caution periods so far, the Munckhof Racing BMW M4 (#310, Eric van den Munckhof / Marco Poland) now leads the SP3-class ahead of the Amag First Centri Porsche Ticino Porsche Cayman GT4 CS (#312, Valerio Presezzi / Matteo Arrigosi / Ivan Jacoma / Ivan Reggiani). Brief contact with the Wochenspiegel Ferrari aside, the Vortex V8 Vortex Scirocco GC 10 (#301, Philippe Bonnel / Franck Lefèvre / Nicolas Nobs) finishes part one of the Mugello endurance race 3rd in-class.
Following a brief overnight hiatus, the 2019 Hankook 12H MUGELLO will re-start on Saturday morning at 09.00 hrs local time at the Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello. Live timing and live streaming of the race in HD quality with commentary by Radiolemans.com will be available on the series’ website. The streaming will also be uploaded on the series’ Youtube channel. Regular updates will be published on Twitter (@24HSeries), Facebook (24H Series) and Instagram (24H Series). Further information can be found at www.24hseries.com.