CalendarBudgetTeam infoEntry & Order formWEK 6H DUBAI 2020TransportDriver/Ride boardStandingsNewsPressStoreContact


21-22 April 2017
The MONLAU COMPETICION SEAT Leon TCR V3 DSG (#107, Jose Manuel Perez Aicart/Alba Cano Ramirez/Alvaro Bajo) has won the second round of the 24H TOURING CAR ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook, the Hankook 12H MAGNY-COURS. Jose Manuel Perez Aicart took the chequered flag after having completed 358 laps on the 4.411 kilometre circuit, equalling a total distance of 1,579.14 kilometres. Three laps behind the winners, the Red Camel-Jordans.nl SEAT Leon TCR V3 DSG (#303, Ivo Breukers/Robert Nearn/Anthony Morris) finished in second place. One further lap down, third spot overall went to the winning SP3-GT4 team, the CWS Ginetta G55 GT4 (#178, JM Littman/Philippe Salini/Patrik Matthiesen).
With fourth position overall, the Bas Koeten Racing SEAT Leon TCR V3 DSG (#155, Kristian Jepsen/Jan Sorensen/Morten Jepsen) became third in the TCR class. The Wimmer Werk Motorsport SEAT Leon TCR V3 DSG (#226, Felix Wimmer/Matthias Kaiser/Martin Gasser/Martin Niedertscheider), that had been in contest for the podium positions, retired after two and a half hours with a broken gearbox. The Pit Lane Competizioni Audi RS3 LMS TCR DSG (#122, Zach Arnold/Roberto Ferri/John Filippì/Alberto Vescovi), that had started from second place, dropped out three hours before the end.
Behind the CWS Ginetta, the Vortex V6 GC Automobile GC10 V6 (#205, Leonard Vernet/Stephan Jaggi/Mathiu Lécuyer/Olivier Gomez) settled for second in the SP3-GT4 class. The French team lost time being stuck in a gravel bed and came home in seventh place overall, 18 laps behind the class winners. The third SP3-GT4 car, the Semspeed Peugeot 308 Racing Cup (#226, Anthony Lambert/Benoît Semoulin/François Semoulin), retired shortly before the halfway point after a wheel had come loose.
The QSR BMW M235i Racing Cup (#154, Jimmy de Breucker/Mario Timmers/Rodrigue Gillion) won the A3 class with a five lap margin from the RH Race Engineering SEAT Leon Supercopa (#147, Mark Pilatti/Malcolm Niall/Darryl Clarke).
The only Diesel-powered car, the D1 entered Winkler Tuning BMW E46 123D (#167, Markus Reitbauer/Markus Mair/Michael Winkler), finished in ninth place overall.
The third round of the 24H TOURING CAR ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook, the Hankook 24H MISANO, will be held from 07 to 09 July. From 05 to 07 May, the Hankook 24H CIRCUIT PAUL RICARD will mark the fourth round of the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook.